50 Meter Concord
Casper 02-06-2006
comment profile send pm notify

Does anybody out there operate a 48 or 50 meter concord? How does it measure up to machines of similar size you have ran in the past? How does your machanic feel about working on it? No salesman please. Just owners and operaters. :)

Casper 02-06-2006
reply profile send pm notify

tmhxpumper@yahoo.comthanks rookie. :)

pump_bro 02-06-2006

what would you like to know ?,,, I was a service tech for concord for two years . I might even ve the guy who built it ,,lolplay safe

Marcus 02-07-2006

Fact; your going to save some hard earned dough. Will the customer know the difference, very low low chance unless their placers. What will the operators say?, well some have a preconceived idea that Schwing or Putz are always without equal, but the bottom line is that guys like Bob who have probably ran both can give you their feed back. I owned Putzmeister

pump_bro 02-08-2006

The Concord is a pump I would buy into ,They provide an exelent base product with minimal bells and whistles so they are easy to keep clean and make repairs . the boom is easily adjusted giving your opperators the fine tuning options , making it more enjoyable and allow pride in the machine .Will your customers know the differents , No I dont think so! There maybe some upgrades you may want to make ( tool boxes ,wash hose hangers and such ) but for 200,000 you can afford it . Please feel free to ask me any time if you have a concern in any particular interests .

pumpman 02-08-2006

we have 2 Concords and an Alliance and if we had the work we would buy many more . no problems with them . and i have the very first 36m that came of the boat . as for the 50m i think you will like it .im loking at a 43m good luck . the only thing that sucks are the auto greasers .Nothing wrong with the JJ

rw 02-09-2006